Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Colleen M

Source: Google | Mar 31, 2021

I can't say enough about how wonderful Dr. Berman and his team truly are. After sustaining a severe neck injury from a car accident 4 years ago, I sought treatment from countless pain management doctors, physical therapists, massage therapists, acupuncturists, chiropractors, etc., but unfortunately none were able to provide long term relief for my chronic neck, back, and shoulder pain. After seeing Dr. Lynn Berman and Dr. Kelly Picciurro weekly for the past 6 months, I have experienced more pain relief from my injuries than I have over the last 4 years, and even extended periods of time with total pain relief. I am forever grateful to have been introduced to this PT practice.
5.0 Google

Review from Stephanie W

Source: Google | Mar 30, 2021

I am so grateful to Dr. Kelly Picciurro & the whole Spring Forward Physical Therapy office.I have been to many physical therapy offices and there is nowhere better!!! I have been going to Spring Forward PT for about three and a half months now and I can honestly say that I have not seen this much improvement in my chronic shoulder issue EVER and I owe that all to Dr. Picciurro! Dr. Kelly Picciurro is the BEST!!! She is thorough, knowledgeable, caring and reassuring. She is very invested in the healing process and spends each session giving 100%. Not only is Dr. Picciurro highly skilled, she is very dedicated and has exceptional bedside manner. She always listens to me and assesses how to best treat my issues and limitations of which there are many! It is also important to state that during these times with COVID that the office is following all CDC guidelines & it is exceptionally clean. Being that I am high risk it is really nice that you have individual sessions as well as individual private rooms with a closed door. Around the office there are many hand sanitizing stations and in every room there are high tech air purifiers. This is one of the few places I feel very safe! I also need to mention that James at the front desk is amazing! He is always friendly and very helpful and professional in setting up appointments, explaining the insurance/billing costs and generally making the whole experience very efficient & easy. I cannot recommend Spring Forward Physical Therapy & Dr. Kelly Picciurro enough!    
5.0 Google

Review from Barbara M

Source: Google | Feb 8, 2021

Danielle is absolutely fabulous. I have a disease that results in lower back pain, SI joint pain, and hip pain, and she worked with me to alleviate, strengthen, and stretch around the areas, and it made all the difference. And what a delight to work with. I still do the exercises she gave me a year ago. I cannot recommend her highly enough.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Mary K

Source: Yelp | Dec 27, 2020

I went to Spring Forward PT following a serious back injury. Dr. Weis came highly recommended. She has been super attentive, knowledgeable and thorough in listening to all of my concerns and symptoms at each visit, and then addressing each symptom and creating a plan for how she and I can work together to help me improve. I am thankful that I ended up in such great hands!
5.0 Google

Review from Jocelyn S

Source: Google | Oct 9, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Danielle Weis. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional, intuitive and able to vary my treatment in response to the current state of my body at each appointment. She is also very kind and engaging and takes the time to answer my questions and explain what is going on. Through hands-on manual manipulation/myofascial release, low level laser therapy and tailored home exercises she quickly got my frozen shoulder moving. When I temporarily relocated to North Carolina she took the time to research and recommend physical therapists in that area so I could continue my treatment. She really cares about her clients and I would seek her out for treatment for any future injuries or conditions.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Scott N

Source: Yelp | Sep 9, 2020

100 stars... I can't say enough good things about Spring Forward Physical Therapy. Dr Weis and the staff took such good care of me after full ACL reconstruction. Dr Weis worked with me from pre-surgery through full recovery working to get back to full function and most importantly back in the ocean surfing again. She designing a plan in coordination with my surgeon at HSS to help me reach my goals in the safest and shortest amount of time possible. If you are in search of a physical therapist to regain strength and function from a lack of range, injury or surgery Spring Forward is the place. * Personalized treatment plan * Private treatment rooms * Coordination with Doctors/Surgeon * Web based exercise programs to supplement in office treatments * Insurance coverage * Multiple offices
5.0 Google

Review from Andrew

Source: Google | Jul 2, 2020

The ABSOLUTE BEST physical therapy studio in NYC, if not the world. If you have an injury, they will fix it better + faster than anyone else. The studio is extremely clean + modern and the staff is very friendly.
5.0 Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 22, 2020

The ABSOLUTE BEST physical therapy studio in NYC, if not the world. If you have an injury, they will fix it better + faster than anyone else. The studio is extremely clean + modern and the staff is very friendly. They also have another studio on e 60th street uptown if it is more convenient!
5.0 Google

Review from Serena L

Source: Google | Feb 22, 2020

My husband and I are both long-time patients of Dr. Danielle Weis. We have complete faith and trust in Dr. Weis's expertise and hands-on ability. Invariably, we both feel stronger, revitalized and virtually pain-free when we finish a session with Danielle. The facility itself is beautiful, welcoming and professionally run as well. Simply stated, Dr. Danielle Weis is the best!
5.0 Google

Review from Paul W

Source: Google | Feb 22, 2020

I had a PT evaluation by Danielle W and Eugene on 2/13/2020. I was so surprised that they spent so much time with me. They really listened to my concerns and made sure they addressed all my questions. They took the time to show me different exercises and sent me exercises that have already helped me. I never felt rushed. Danielle has even emailed me twice as a follow up. It's so refreshing to work with a PT practice like Spring Forward. Thank you.
5.0 Google

Review from Ashley W

Source: Google | Feb 19, 2020

Spring Forward PT is the place to go for physical therapy! The Financial District location is beautiful and everyone is always so friendly and welcoming. I've worked with Dr. Danielle Weis and she is amazing! Extremely hands on and knows exactly where to focus in her treatment - any pain I walk in with is immediately gone after we're done! Highly highly recommend!
5.0 Google

Review from Rachel L

Source: Google | Feb 12, 2020

I highly recommend Spring Forward I have had nothing short of a wonderful experience here. The facilities are beautiful and they have a wide range of new equipment and machines. Kelly has done wonders for me, I couldn't recommend her any more highly!
4.0 Yelp

Review from Rachel L

Source: Yelp | Feb 11, 2020

I highly recommend Spring Forward I have had nothing short of a wonderful experience here. The facilities are beautiful and they have a wide range of new equipment and machines. Kelly has done wonders for me, I couldn't recommend her any more highly!
5.0 Google

Review from Andrew P

Source: Google | Feb 6, 2020

These guys are the real deal, knowledgeable and caring and a far more thorough experience than many of the physical therapy factories I've tried around town. I've worked with both Lynn Berman and Jessica Stein over the past few years, and couldn't be happier with the experience; everyone in this office has a deep understanding of the way the body works, and - with their help - I feel like I'm actually resolving mobility issues that have plagued me for years. Couldn't be happier with Spring Forward and I feel lucky to have found them.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Andrew P

Source: Yelp | Feb 4, 2020

These guys are the real deal. I've had mobility issues in my upper back, hips, and shoulders for years, and figured they were something I'd always just sort of manage - but Spring Forward has changed all that. I've worked with Lynn Berman and Jessica Stein over the past few years, and the experience is such a vast improvement over your average physical therapy office that it's hard to even compare. Everyone in this office has a deep understanding of the way the body works, and their combination of body-work and instruction is actually moving the needle on my issues and pointing me toward a future where pain and inflexibility are resolved, and not just managed. Can't recommend these guys highly enough.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Anna M

Source: Yelp | Sep 17, 2019

All the reviews are on POINT !! Have had around 15 sessions with Dr Danielle and she is extremely knowledgeable, attentive and most of all courteous. I have tried other physical therapist and sincerely she is awesome! I highly recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Debbie K

Source: Google | Sep 16, 2019

Let me tell you something about Dr. Danielle Weiss... she's simply a MIRACLE WORKER. I came in with neck and postural discomfort along with alignment issues. Within a few minutes, I felt lighter, looser and taller! Dr. Weiss' attention to detail and vast knowledge of the body shows as she demonstrated some at-home exercises. I highly recommend Dr. Weiss to anyone who is in need of PT. She's the BEST!
5.0 Yelp

Review from Debbie K

Source: Yelp | Sep 12, 2019

I wish I could give 6 stars! I saw Dr. Danielle Weiss and she was simply incredible! Her vast knowledge of the human body and her adjustments were SPOT ON! Her attentive care and treatments really helped me. I left the office feeling lighter, taller and happier! THANK YOU DR. WEISS!!!
5.0 Google

Review from Mary Z

Source: Google | Aug 28, 2019

I highly recommend Spring Forward PT! I suffered an ankle sprain in June of this year, and Danielle helped me recover quickly and effectively. As a competitive ultimate player, I was looking to get back to playing as soon as I can, and Danielle really helped me achieve that goal and get me back on the field. I enjoyed the 1 on 1 PT sessions, which were much better than previous experiences at other PT places, where I was handed up to a group of trainers for exercises. Instead, I received individualized treatment and exercise programs, and the full session was with one physical therapist. I'd recommend Spring Forward to anyone who needs physical therapy!
5.0 Google

Review from Gordon H

Source: Google | Jun 21, 2019

Lynn and his staff are amazing! A unique and highly proactive approach to treating the cause this ultimately fixing the problem.

Request TeleHealth or In-Person Appointment Today