Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 6, 2019

Spring Forward is THE place to go if you need physical therapy. All of the physical therapists are attentive to your concerns, identify the source of the issue(s), and give you the treatment you need. They provide exercises or stretches that help ameliorate your pain and strengthen the muscles needed. I have fibromyalgia, plantar fascitiis, an carpal tunnel syndrome. I'm convinced that Dr. Lynn Berman is a magician and figure out where my pain is just from the way I walk! Dr. Danielle Weis specializes in treating carpal tunnel syndrome, and she makes my pain disappear. They both also have amazing beside manners. I very highly recommend Spring Forward.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | May 5, 2019

Spring Forward is THE place to go if you need physical therapy. All of the physical therapists are attentive to your concerns, identify the source of the issue(s), and give you the treatment you need. They provide exercises or stretches that help ameliorate your pain and strengthen the muscles needed. I have fibromyalgia, plantar fascitiis, an carpal tunnel syndrome. I'm convinced that Dr. Lynn Berman is a magician and figure out where my pain is just from the way I walk! Dr. Danielle Weis specializes in treating carpal tunnel syndrome, and she makes my pain disappear. They both also have amazing beside manners. I very highly recommend Spring Forward.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Jan 21, 2019

There is no match for Lynn Berman's magic. He is a brilliant diagnostician, with a sure yet gentle touch and a rollicking sense of humor. He is a rare gem.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jan 21, 2019

Spring Forward Physical Therapy is a life saver!! I was referred to Lynn in August by my knee doctor, who was helping me with my IT band syndrome. I had just about lost all hope that I would ever run again when I first met with Lynn, as my injury had been preventing me from running for almost 7 months. I left my first session with a new sense of optimism and determination - after thoroughly examining my knee and hearing my story, Lynn enthusiastically told me that I'd be running again in no time and that he knew exactly what work had to be done. Explaining to me the anatomy of my knee and the exact goals of our work together (strengthening surrounding muscles, stabilizing my hips etc), I was more motivated than ever to diligently do my home exercises and come back on a weekly basis for the next few months. In our sessions, Lynn was very hands-on, mobilizing my IT band and massaging different areas of my knee. I began feeling improvement only after a few weeks, and now, not only am I running again, but I also feel stronger than ever. Most importantly, though, Lynn has given me a new-found and invaluable knowledge of how to protect my knee going forward. Lynn is incredibly smart about how the body works and an overall fantastic physical therapist. I feel so lucky to have found him! He is also very amiable and makes sessions lively and fun. I have also had the pleasure of working once with Mary Jean, who I also highly recommend. Spring Forward is conveniently located and in a beautiful, clean facility. I can't thank Spring Forward enough and would recommend it to anyone without any hesitation.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jan 21, 2019

I highly recommend Spring Forward for true PT, individual attention, a plan that changes as you progress and addresses issues that come up in between sessions. I was treated for a rotator cuff tear. My doctor was sure that with PT I could avoid surgery. And we DID IT! In addition to my sessions, I was given exercises to do at home. Easy to follow instructions and the exercises changed with my progress. My therapist, Danielle, was friendly, knowledgeable and caring. She reached out to find out how I've been after the end of my treatments and to let me know that she's available to answer any questions. I am finally at a place where the horrible pain I had just putting my arm through a coat sleeve is gone. When pain disappears, it's worth everything. It was a wise decision to go to Spring Forward and I cannot sing the praises of Danielle enough!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Nov 12, 2018

Lynn is a magician! He is professional, personable and without a doubt the best PT I've ever been too. I saw someone else for three months and saw no progress and in one session with Lynn I immediately noticed a change. The offices are both beautiful and clean and booking is seamless. Any issue big or small, Lynn will fix it.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Oct 16, 2018

Spring Forward PT is absolutely amazing. The office is gorgeous and centrally located and the doctors are incredibly knowledgeable and thoughtful. Everyone seems to love being there and truly care about the patients. Dr. Berman is highly skilled but so easy to talk to. He didn't rush through the appointment and took his time to answer all my questions. The best part is that he gives you exercises to target your problem areas so you can help work on things yourself, and he is truly interested in helping you cure your issues instead of coming to PT forever. Its refreshing to have someone who looks at the big picture instead of just where your pain is localized. I sent my colleague and she is so happy with her treatments with Michelle. So happy we found them!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 16, 2018

Spring Forward PT is absolutely amazing. The office is gorgeous and centrally located and the doctors are incredibly knowledgeable and thoughtful. Everyone seems to love being there and truly care about the patients. Dr. Berman is highly skilled but so easy to talk to. He didn't rush through the appointment and took his time to answer all my questions. The best part is that he gives you exercises to target your problem areas so you can help work on things yourself, and he is truly interested in helping you cure your issues instead of coming to PT forever. Its refreshing to have someone who looks at the big picture instead of just where your pain is localized. I sent my colleague and she is so happy with her treatments with Michelle. So happy we found them!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Aug 30, 2018

I have been going to Spring Forward to see Danielle for my sports related ailments over the past few years, and I have hands down received the best results every time. They just opened the downtown location, and the space is great and includes a treadmill. I like to run, and have had the same recurring pains for years without anyone being able to resolve it. Danielle and Spring Forward take a wholistic approach and instead of treating only my pain, she looks at how everything else is moving to figure out what is actually causing the pain. Everyone is also so personable that it's like spending time with a friend rather than just seeing a practitioner. I highly recommend Spring Forward!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Aug 30, 2018

I have been going to Spring Forward to see Danielle for my sports related ailments over the past few years, and I have hands down received the best results every time. They just opened the downtown location, and the space is great and includes a treadmill. I like to run, and have had the same recurring pains for years without anyone being able to resolve it. Danielle and Spring Forward take a wholistic approach and instead of treating only my pain, she looks at how everything else is moving to figure out what is actually causing the pain. Everyone is also so personable that it's like spending time with a friend rather than just seeing a practitioner. I highly recommend Spring Forward!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 25, 2018

Spring Forward is all about YOU getting better. They focus entirely on solving your issue rather than the symptoms. I've had back and neck pain for years. I met with Lynn for a detailed consult and he gave me all his attention and immediately identified issues that were causing my pain. He did a few exercises and I felt better right away. It was kind of ridiculous. Seriously. He feels that we can address the issues in a few sessions and get me to a much better place. I've been in PT in the past and they just left me on the table with electrodes or just jumped into giving me cortisone. This place was entirely different in the approach. If you are having issues and want to really understand why things are happening and how to resolve them, you'll love this place. Honestly, it's surprising how many things can be resolved with improved posture and stability.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jun 25, 2018

I've had really bad experiences with PT for my neck and back issues. Mostly, they just throw electrodes on me or want to give me cortisone. The moment I went to Spring Forward, it was a relaxing and professional atmosphere. Lynn performed a detailed consult, gave me all his attention and immediately identified issues that were causing my pain after watching me walk down the hall a few times. He did a few exercises and I felt better right away. It was kind of ridiculous. Seriously. He feels that we can address the issues in a few sessions and get me to a much better place. If you are having issues and want to really understand why things are happening and how to resolve them, you'll love this place. Honestly, it's surprising how many things can be resolved with improved posture and stability.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jan 4, 2018

Excellent physical therapists. I highly recommend Spring Forward, to all of my friends/family, especially Danielle and Lynn. I've been to a lot of physical therapy practices for various hip/knee/back issues over the years. I first found Spring Forward for running and marathon training-related aches/injuries. For a few years now, Spring Forward has been my only PT practice for all sports-related injuries. The therapists are highly knowledgeable, very friendly, and treated me one-on-one in an efficient and effective manner. (This is not the type of practice that hands you off from PT to Assistant to Trainer to Icer...) I trust the therapists at Spring Forward and will continue to highly recommend.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Aug 22, 2017

Lynn is the absolute best PT and has recruited a world class team. I have been seeing him for a variety of issues for the better part of 10 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. He and his team really take the time to diagnose and work to get you back to your pre-issue state ASAP while being smart and thoughtful about it. Plus they're a good group of people are easy to talk to!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jun 6, 2017

My history with Physical Therapy has not been very good. Rarely due to the therapist. Me, being the weak link. At Spring Forward I've had a new and better experience. First, everyone there, is extremely helpful, including working to fit me in at a new time, when I have to sometimes cancel at short notice. So my experience is that all of the staff are as professional and nice as I could wish. Now about the therapy. My therapist is Andrea and she has a doctorate from Columbia, quite a nice experience as many of my previous therapists at other Physical Therapy companies, have not had the same level of education Andrea has. She has been able to pinpoint fairly quickly the root problems and in doing so, prevented me from thinking I should be doing other things, while still in therapy. I have a tendency to want to be better, simply because I show up. She has made numerous suggestions and given numerous directions that have been spot on from day one. I cannot speak for others there, but Andrea is literally the only person I will work with as I recover from a series of running related injuries. I could not ask for more.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Dec 29, 2016

I went to Spring Therapy earlier this year because of constant pain/discomfort in my neck and shoulder. I've had this for years mainly due to poor posture and sleep patterns. I started working with Danielle and was so impressed with how knowledgeable and skillful she is. She knew exactly the right areas to target to provide relief. The regular sessions helped tremendously and she also developed a home exercise program for me which reinforced what she was doing and has led to better posture habits. Danielle is sweet and so talented, the location is clean and bright, and I love that they have individual rooms for greater privacy.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Dec 4, 2016

When I first met Dr. Lynn Berman, I could barely walk. My feet, ankles, and legs were so swollen that they looked like water balloons. My foot doctor told me I needed surgery, which meant using crutches for at least 6 weeks. I asked for an alternative, and she sent me to Lynn. He was incredibly attentive and insightful during my assessment, then started treating me with his magic hands, thoroughly explaining the way his methods would ameliorate my pain and answering my many questions, which eased my anxieties. More importantly, Lynn was able to determine that I could avoid surgery through manual and laser therapy, as well as supplementing my sessions with various stretches. I went from excruciating pain from merely standing to being able to race through the city again. Lynn is very professional, and also very amiable and astute at noticing even small changes and adjusting treatment accordingly. This is the place to turn to when you need treatment for your pain. & now I've met Dr. Danielle Weis, who has proved by hand surgeon wrong: I do NOT need surgery for my carpal tunnel syndrome; I need Danielle. When I first met Danielle, I could barely move my wrists or lower arms without shrieking in agony. Danielle listened to my issues, which I really didn't even need to explain because whatever she was doing was already making my pain subside. Ahhh. Spring Forward. You know exactly how to make my pain go away.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Nov 26, 2016

I have been going here for PT for over a year now and I have to say, they are as good as it gets! Lynn has worked wonders on my back and has helped take me from completely debilitated to fully functioning! He saved my life! I also saw Danielle for my ankle and she was amazing as well. Their office staff is top notch as well. I would highly recommend Spring Forward to anyone who has unresolved physical pain because these guys will go above and beyond. I have been to PT 3 other times for the same issues, and Lynn was the first physical therapist to actually work with ME and do what my body needed, not just what they usually do for "back pain." They tailor made a program that fit my issues and pain levels and worked with me to give me my life back. I cannot thank them enough nor recommend them highly enough!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jun 30, 2016

I was suffering from terrible pain in my back and hip. I saw Danielle and she was outstanding. I had an hour long consultation where she determined I had "twisted pelvis" after 2 visits she literally healed me. she taught me some great exercises and I have been feeling great ever since. I highly recommend Spring forward!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jan 7, 2016

I have been to many Physical Therapy facilities in New York, for various reasons. I can say with the utmost confidence Spring Forward is a far superior facility to all others. The level of individual attention is unparalleled. My therapist Dr. Danielle Weis was professional, knowledgeable and kind. She tailored the sessions to my abilities and provieded emailed instructions for home exercises as well as following up to make sure I understood what I needed to do. She dismissed me when I was strong and stable and has followed up to make sure I was still in good shape ( which I happily am ) I highly recommend Danielle and this facility. Added bonus space is clean, nice and you never have to wait!

Request Your Appointment Today